2018-2019 Shunichi Usami Ph.D. Thesis Design Award

It is a tremendous pleasure to announce that upon the recommendation of the Thesis Awards Committee (Professor Intaglietta, Chair) the winners of the 2018-2019 Shunichi Usami Ph.D. Thesis Design Award in Bioengineering are:

Bruno Umbria Pedroni  Bruno completed his Ph.D. thesis under the guidance of Professor Gert Cauwenberghs and his thesis title is:

"Boltzmann Energetics and Temporal Dynamics of Learning Neuromorphic Systems"      

Praopim (Mint) Limsakul  Praopim completed her Ph.D. thesis under the guidance of Professor Yingxiao Wang and her thesis title is:  

"Engineering Molecular Modules Through Directed Evolution for Applications in Single-Cell Imaging and Immunotherapy"

Please join us in congratulating Bruno and Praopim for this outstanding achievement.